Highlighted
Explorer

Why Can't We Use Mint.com?!

Why Can't We Use Mint?!

I know this has been touched on recently, as well as throughout the past year or so, but BECU's Two Factor Authentication won't allow me to add my BECU account to Mint; Mint continously states "We're having trouble connecting. Please wait a little while and try again." I also know my username and password are correct.

What's the quickest and most efficient way to bypass this? Since Mint is owned by Intuit, I don't understand why we can't use it, especially when a BECU Admin rep mentioned (in another forum about this same issue, over a week ago) that we could use QuickBooks, which is also owned by Intuit, so.... ?

Thank you in advance.
22 REPLIES 22
Tourist

Mint.com Login?

I've seen some other, older posts about folks having issues connecting their BECU account to Mint.com, but they all looked like problems that were fixed. I'm new to BECU so this is my first time connecting and I keep getting a "We're having trouble connecting" error when I try to add my account. Username and password are correct—If I mistype something, I get a different error that says my username or password were incorrect. Any syggestions?

Sightseer

Re: Mint.com Login?

I had issues when I first started using Mint as well, and that was probably 2 or 3 years ago. I contacted Mint and they fixed their 'syncing' issue after I filled out the complaint form. I think it took a week or so, though.
Tourist

Just reached out to Mint:

"Upon checking, unfortunately, we see that the data connectivity team has disabled support for with Boeing Employees Credit Union (BECU) due to technical reasons

At this time, we cannot say with certainty if/when they will re-enable support and invite you to check back with us periodically."

That's a pretty big bummer. 
Community Manager